top of page

Join Us

Support Music Education

2024_MembershipMagnet- 500x500.png

Donate Now

Help us make a difference

Thank you for your donation!

Page Title

The Gertrude Petit Memorial Scholarship is available to graduating seniors who have been accepted as full-time music majors. The annual gift honors the memory of Mrs. Petit, mother of several BPS alums and dedicated music students. Watching her children's develop and thrive in BPS Music Programs ignited Mrs. Petit's passion for music education and helping deserving students reach their potential. This scholarship amount of $1,000.00 is limited to students who have received unconditional acceptance to a music education or music performance program an accredited college or university.

2023-2024
Title
Name
Email
President
Melissa Casey
President@bataviamusicbuffs.org
Secretary
Tina Boothe
secretary@bataviamusicbuffs.org
Treasurer
Katie Carter
treasurer@bataviamusicbuffs.org
VP Ways & Means
Holly Miller
VPwaysandmeans@bataviamusicbuffs.org
VP Membership
Tara Gray
vpmembership@bataviamusicbuffs.org
VP Communications
John Connolly
vpcommunications@bataviamusicbuffs.org
VP Batavia High School Affairs
Amy Kennaugh
vpbhsaffairs@bataviamusicbuffs.org
VP Rotolo Middle School Affairs
Shannon Wirth
vprms@bataviamusicbuffs.org
VP Elementary Affairs
Lisa Waters
vpelemaffairs@bataviamusicbuffs.org
BHS Liaison
Chris Owen
chris.owen@bps101.net
RMS Liaison
Kate Hillman
kathleen.hillman@bps101.net
bottom of page